researching the meaning of the words that refer to women brought up interesting results.

When I researched the greek and hebrew word definitions in the concordance I found that the bible reveals women as equal to men, like two parts to one being. when the woman is referred to as a “helpmeet” for adam in genesis the word there means Someone who provides help in just the right way. A complementary helper, perfect for the need. The same word is used by king David to describe God in many verses. This theme is continued in the greek word definitions for women. While it is clear in the bible that Men are the head of the household it is also clear that God sees them as equal. This is clarified by the verse that says in christ there is neither Jew nor Greek, Male nor female. God is no respecter of persons. It also shows that in heaven there is no marriage. When I compare how the world and some of the church world sees women compared to my study of the greek word definitions it is clear that the world thinks of women in a way that is opposed to the definition the bible uses.  I can not personally understand the demeaning of women in religions, and societies, it makes no sense and in my view simply evil.

One comment

  1. I have read a similar article before. As a woman, I am really delighted to hear that the Bible is the most radically-freeing ancient book for women that I’ve ever come across. I have experienced even oppression in the church because of my own gender, but I am glad there are people out there who knows this truth. Still, I don’t blame these people in church for they only are in a lack of knowledge. Thank you again for this post!

Leave a Reply

