Someone on my blog was asking what I thought about gay marriage.

Someone on my blog was asking what I thought about gay marriage. I told them why would you care what I think. It doesn’t matter what I think cause I am never going to be your judge. You should try to learn what God thinks, He has preferences and they are different from mine.  The bible says you will find him if you seek him. He promises you have no need of man to teach you because his spirit will teach you all things. If you believe in God then you must believe he will be your judge. Frankly I really am not interested in anything going on in your private life,  my Job is to love you, respect you,  and leave the judging up to the judge. God says judge not lest thou be judged. I do not want to judge you. I do want to point you Christ, and he will work with you if you allow him to. 

What does it matter what your classmate thinks about your test answers if the teacher does the grading.

My favorite color is red. It’s a preference.
Is Gods favorite color red?
What is your favorite color?
If you painted my house all purple on the inside it would offend me. If you did that to the artist formerly known as Prince he might like that. 

God allows us to have different preferences. God has preferences, things he likes. Some things are offensive to God and his preferences. He is the engineer of all this. He is the final Judge.

Everything is Going to pass through the fire to test what it is made of.
That fire is God. (our God is a consuming fire)
That fire is love. (God is love)

Whatever comes out of the fire is profit. Remember all the religious and good things talked about in 1st corinthians 13 that do not profit because of a lack of love? There is a judgement day coming, and love is the judge. 

If God does or doesn’t like your lifestyle then talk to God about it, please leave me out of it. If your not willing to ask God for an answer should you then be asking me?

If your not interested in what God thinks about the matter, why are your interested in what I might think? If I am treating you bad, that would be different, but if I treat you with respect what problem do you have with me? Do you need my approval of your choices. If so you have a pretty big problem. Look into getting God’s approval not mine. That’s worth your time. 

A lot of time people are asking you your views on it so the can approve or disapprove of your views. I wont be there when you meet God. It’s not my concern. Don’t get mad at me if your mad at God for his preferences or happy with God for them. Direct your approval or disproval of God’s personal preferences to God. My approval of you one way or another doesn’t really mean much in the long haul. If it turns out your mad at God for whatever reason and you take it out on me then your just as bad as any bigot or bully. Gay people want to be respected and tolerated. I want the same. Don’t get mad at me for what the bible says or does not say. Take it up with him. I will treat you with respect no matter what. Jesus did that, he treated everyone with respect and the religious leaders were offended by it. If Jesus treated everyone, even the worst sinners with respect and dignity and I say I follow Christ, then shouldn’t I do the same?

New Living Translation
But when the Pharisees saw this, they asked his disciples, “Why does your teacher eat with such scum?” Matthew 9:11

Luke 739 When the Pharisee who had invited him saw this, he said to himself, “If this man were a prophet, he would know who is touching him and what kind of woman she is—that she is a sinner.”

It’s really none of my business to judge anyones life choices in most all cases. Stealing, murder, stuff like that is something we should deal with as a society. If your in a church body then they should have standards they go by.

Your dating life is something I really do not think society as a whole should be messing with. 
What is law about it is up to voting booths and appointed judges. God’s the final Judge, so be concerned with that. 

That’s my view of it. My job is to take care of my choices and treat everyone with respect. It’s Gods job to sort everyone out and I really have enough to deal all ready with my own life with out judging what goes on in your bedroom. I really don’t want to judge everyone I meet, its exhausting and can only get me in trouble. All the gay bashing and such is really not Christian activity. It’s wrong. How did Jesus treat people everyone thought were terrible sinners? What is a Christ-ian to do?

Love believes the best about others. That’s a place of rest for me. It’s my place to be in this world, not in the place of judging everyone.  I don’t want to know really about your private life.

I don’t want to be put in the middle of something thats really between you and God. 

One comment

Leave a Reply

