meet the new boss, same as the old boss…..

The devil sure likes to bring up the past. Why is that?
“The strength of sin it the law” He that accepts the gift of righteousness and the abundance of grace shall reign in life through the one” You do that by faith. If the devil can get you to believe you have violated the law your righteousness vanishes and who is reigning then? Sin and the king of it.
So he has to show you where you have fallen short.
Without you breaking the law he has nothing on you.
“Jesus is the end of the law to those that believe.”
“He that believes will never enter into judgement but has ALL READY passed from death to life” -Jesus said.
The devil has to get you back under law to do anything with us. Having a righteousness that rests solely on the cross locks the devil out. He can not get around it. Mix the cross of Jesus with some law and he is back in business again and gets legal rights as we depend on our own performance in stead of the cross alone.
In Romans we see Paul explain a
“righteousness that is apart from the law”. This takes all the strength out of sin because we are counting on the substitution sacrifice of the lamb on the cross. We then live life dying to the flesh through trusting Jesus by his promises for the power to now act right. This leaves the Devil defeated because he has no law to work with.
Jesus cross is our only “good work” that God will accept. mix in your merit and God will vomit it out. self righteousness is lukewarm, the fly in the ointment, the straw that breaks the camels back. We rely on the cross alone or we do not stand. The power of sin will see to that. It is stronger than all of us but not stronger than Christ and his finished work on the cross.
“by works of the law shall no flesh be justified”.
The cross severs the rights the devil has to urge us control us, and harass us. We no longer have to think his thoughts, and believe them to be true. We can then see God who is real truth. When Jesus said “it is finished” it was the same thing Romans put on a fully paid bill”.
As we put faith in Christs cross instead of ourselves we become free. That faith in Christs sacrifice is accepted as righteousness and all legal claims are settled.
“as is your faith so be it done unto you”
Faith in Christs cross = saved
Faith in your religious works = you come up short.
The cross kills sins legal rights to us completely when we believe in it. We look to the “serpent” like Moses raised in the wilderness and we are saved. Jesus became our sin on that cross.
We then trust Christ to empower us to live the way God wants us to instead of trying to keep the law with our own strength. This conforms us to the image of his dear son.
“living within you when you trust in him”
Paul said “I die daily.” (he crucifies his flesh by trusting Christ)
“I am crucified with Christ and I no longer live
“the life i live in the body I live by faith in the son of God who loved me and gave himself for me”
“without me you can do nothing”
“only God is good” Jesus says
So you can only do good with God’s help. Trusting Jesus lets us abide in him and his power lets us live right.
Once saved though it is not long till the well meaning church people want to put you a new denominational “law”
This is a law they made up. These people think they are doing God a favor but are really working for the devil often unaware.
As soon as you get out of the devils prison they come to get you back in one made of religion. A new law. It’s sucks the joy out of being a christian and soon the old wine tears the new wine skin and your back where you started. A empowered life of joy replaced with your own efforts to fulfill a law that is vague made by men that you can not keep. The devil must put you back under the law to have any power over you. Most Christians buy it and he gets them under his influence again. “the strength of sin is the law”

New Living Translation (©2007)
For sin is the sting that results in death, and the law gives sin its power.

http://biblehub.com/1_corinthians/15-56.htm

 

tumblr_mk0b6xfqtR1rbr48lo1_500

We’ll be fighting in the streets
With our children at our feet
And the morals that they worship will be gone
And the men who spurred us on
Sit in judgment of all wrong
They decide and the shotgun sings the song

I’ll tip my hat to the new constitution
Take a bow for the new revolution
Smile and grin at the change all around me
Pick up my guitar and play
Just like yesterday
And I’ll get on my knees and pray
We don’t get fooled again
Don’t get fooled again

Change it had to come
We knew it all along
We were liberated from the fall that’s all
But the world looks just the same
And history ain’t changed
‘Cause the banners, they all flown in the last war

I’ll tip my hat to the new constitution
Take a bow for the new revolution
Smile and grin at the change all around me
Pick up my guitar and play
Just like yesterday
And I’ll get on my knees and pray
We don’t get fooled again
No, no!

I’ll move myself and my family aside
If we happen to be left half alive
I’ll get all my papers and smile at the sky
For I know that the hypnotized never lie

Do ya?

There’s nothing in the street
Looks any different to me
And the slogans are replaced, by-the-bye
And the parting on the left
Is now the parting on the right
And the beards have all grown longer overnight

I’ll tip my hat to the new constitution
Take a bow for the new revolution
Smile and grin at the change all around me
Pick up my guitar and play
Just like yesterday
Then I’ll get on my knees and pray
We don’t get fooled again
Don’t get fooled again
No, no!

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

Meet the new boss
Same as the old boss

1010424_618149788196673_2071027706_n
One comment

Leave a Reply

