Please I am desperate why isn’t it working!

ImageComment I recieved on praying for a mate:

I am 32 year old lady, I have been praying for an honouring husband all these years but prophecies for my marriage kept coming with dates for it. Up till now am still belieiving God. I’ve given my life to Christ for the past 3yrs and stopped fornication or any thing close to it.
Sir, please what do I do next? There’s no week I don’t fast and pray.
What do you suggest I do next?
  Please I am desperate!
Pray that God should please show me mercy that I marry before September this yr (2012). and I will post my testimony on net.

God bless you!

Here is my reply.

Jesus says pray, believe you have received it and you shall have it. You say “pls am desperate.” If you had a husband now would you be desperate? But you say that’s true but “I don’t have a husband now.” When you say that how can you say that you have followed the scripture where Jesus said “believe you have all ready received it” and then you are saying “I Don’t have a husband, I am desperate.” How can you say that you are believing you have all ready received it with talk like that? The bible says “as your faith is so be it done unto you”. You are saying “pls am desperate.” and implying “I don’t have a husband now.” Don’t you see the system of “as your faith so be it done to you” is working perfectly in your case but with negative results you don’t want? Your faith IS WORKING but its working for what you don’t want because you are doing the opposite of what Jesus did.

And He will delight in the fear of the LORD, And He will not judge by what His eyes see, Nor make a decision by what His ears hear;
http://bible.cc/isaiah/11-3.htm

Your faith is not in “believing you have all ready received it” but in what you see. Your walking by sight. and therefore you are desperate. The kingdom of God is the opposite of walking by sight.

We walk by faith and not by sight. http://bible.cc/2_corinthians/5-7.htm

 You are made in the image of God. If you were made in the image of a dolphin I would expect you to swim one day. If you were made in the image of a eagle I would expect you to fly one day. But since you are in the image of God I expect you to “call those things that are not as though they were”. I would expect you to act like God where it says “he spoke and it stood firm”. I would expect you to be a imitator of your father in heaven like a dear child. You believe first, later you receive it. When you believe you have received it for 5 days and then believe it didn’t happen on the 6th day you can forget about it. What if God started doubting there was light on the 6th day? What would have happened? Your a creature in God’s image. (Read psalm 51.) God wants us to imitate him like dear children. He will reward your faith. Whatever door you open on earth is open in heaven. Whatever door you close on earth (i.e. I’m desperate) is closed in heaven. Without faith its impossible ot get anything from God. “as is your faith so be it done to you”

Image

 

Leave a Reply

