Judgement Day May 21, 2011?

the boss is raptured all our troubles are over.

Here is a question from a friend on facebook. I want to answer it here.

Hi Tim! I am not sure how our path crossed, but I know they did for some reason. I feel this need to get your opinion on something. I have read some things on the internet and have recently seen bill boards and bumper stickers regarding Judgment Day being May 21, 2011. Deep in my soul I don’t believe this to be true and just a man making yet another prediction. I look to the bible and readings and somehow I believe this man’s prediction to be ridiculous at this time. What are your thoughts?

Judgement Day being May 21, 2011 Jesus says no man knows

Judgement Day being May 21, 2011, Jesus says no man knows


Jesus said no man knows the day and the hour.

They say they know the day?

Do you see the problem here?

This kind of thing has happened b4.  (anyone recall 88 reasons he will come in 88, Google it)

You should be ready on the 21st though, and on the 20th and the 19th. etc. I would be very happy if it happened on this day, but it would leave me questioning if I could trust the bible since he said we would not know the day.

Jesus said watch because you know not when your master will return. They say they know when.

They say the bible “guarantees it” and yet the bible says plainly “no man knows the day or the hour”. Does the bible guarantee both? How could it?

One “guarantee” is a simple statement understandable by anyone. The simple statement of  “no man knows” is made several different times in several different ways and is simple to understand. The other “guarantee”  involves a fuzzy math lesson that directly contradicts a plain doctrine taught by several simple verses. You have to take a long confusing walk around the park logically to come up with their conclusion and step over several of Jesus own words to boot.

Sadly they will discredit Jesus by taking a stand against what he said. God is not going to let Jesus words be untrue. Either its all true or none of it is true.

These people at this ministry are very strict when it comes to all kinds of things the bible says not to do or to do. I have listened to their radio while on the road.

Why so strict with the thou shalts and thou shalts nots, but when it comes to Jesus saying no man knows the day, they are flippant and explain that away? Be strict with some of it be strict with all of it. By the way “thou shalt” and “thou shalt not” is only possible by trusting Christ to help you not by exercising your own moral muscle, he said without me you can do nothing. The devil loves to put you back under law instead of trusting Christ for your changed behavior and its a trap to watch out for.  It’s a tangent but i’ll adress it quickly here.

Isaiah 28:12 to whom he said, “This is the resting place, let the weary rest”; and,
“This is the place of repose”–but they would not listen.

Isaiah 28:13 So then, the word of the LORD to them will become: Do and do, do and do, rule on rule, rule on rule; a little here, a little there–so that they will go and fall backward, be injured and snared and captured.

But Jesus says

“Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28
It’s the supreme art of the devil that he can make the law out of the gospel. – Martin Luther

it's a trap!

obeying the law instead of relying on Christ's power to be good it's a trap!

That being said back to the subject of knowing the date:

Jesus said “they would not know when there master would return”. They explain that away as well.

This is a carefully orchestrated plan by the current spiritual government to cast doubt on the plain words of Christ and dis-illusion many sincere people. Its very sad.

“Thy word is a light unto my feet and a light unto my path.”

“Only in the darkness is there a danger of stumbling.”

We need to stick to the simple, clear word so we will be safe and not stumble.

So were left with a choice, do we believe them and a complicated math that denies Jesus simple clear teaching?

Jesus taught the doctrine of “not knowing” several times. Do we believe Jesus simple words, that anyone with “faith like a little child” could understand or do we pull out the slide ruler cause we know better?

“No man knows the day,”
“be ready for you do not know when your master returns.”

He will come at a time when you “think not.” he said.

I say we go with the lord.

Also I say we be ready on the 21st as much as were ready on the 18th. I say we “occupy until he returns” as directed and not quit our day jobs. “we should labor that we might have to share with others”

They can’t have the same master as the one that said “you don’t know when your master is coming”. Or they are ignoring what he said on purpose. This is a recipe for disaster.

Jesus said we would know his students by love. Do these people show love?  They might, I don’t know them that well,   but they are getting this “setting a date” thing wrong since it violates clear teaching in favor of a complicated math lesson.

Jesus said many would come to him and say, lord lord, and he would say “he never knew them”. Since the bible interprets itself I find the other place where it says these people don’t know God is where John says  John said “those that don’t know love don’t know God.”

God doesn’t have love God is love. He is love. He is a spirit.

I one time told God, “all I need is truth” What came back to me that I needed love. That truth without love is the start of all kinds of strange cults.

If I have love but miss some truth I am OK. However if I have truth but miss love it “profits nothing” as 1st Corinthians says. Truth without love makes real problems. There is no discretion, and sometimes as we distance our self from love “truth” becomes a club to beat others with. Often if you do not agree with their “truth” they hate you. If you hate your brother the bible says we are murderers. Do you see the danger here?

Denominations and cults have their “truth” often without love.  Real Christians major on love. Jesus said the world would know who was his students by our love. With this as our yard stick how many Christians do we know? Very few qualify. Jesus said “the way is narrow and very few find it.”

“speaking the truth in love we might grow up into him.”  Your a spiritual grown up when you put away “childish things” and put on love at 1st Corinthians points out. God originally created us in his image and “God is love”.

The biggest thing I know and everything I have ever learned about God points to this one summit. One idea. To become one with love, to be like him, to love others. To be loved by God and then to love him and others. All of the bible and everything “christian” is aiming towards that one goal.  Everything, faith, knowledge, personal sacrifice, miracles, are all for nothing without love. Without love its all a waste of time and effort, now the bible guarantees that! (I have posted the full chapter below)

I was wearing myself out trying to keep the love commandment when God stopped me and I heard this “you are the branch and not the vine” I asked him what he meant.  I needed to concentrate on knowing how loved I am by God, not  to concentrate on loving God and others. He said like a branch I need to receive love and then I would produce the fruit of loving God  and loving others naturally not the other way around. Branches receive from the tree then make fruit naturally. If they don’t receive first they wont make fruit at all.  (we love God because he loved us first)

God has given us his word so we won’t be trapped. Be ready the 21st, and the 18th and the 17th etc and occupy till he comes.

Did I change the subject from date setting to love? Yes I did, Why?, Because the real concern is ARE YOUgoing to be ready on the date HE DOES RETURN?

Love makes that possible and nothing else will do.

Wait what about faith?  The word says faith without love wont profit you anything and that “faith works through love”.  Also love believes all things (so faiths included), endures all things, hopes  (earnestly expects) all things. (see below)

So with love you can be ready.

 Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony. Colossians 3:14 (NLT)

Here is some of my other blogs.

the prophecy slide show on signsoftheend is a “Featured” video on youtube.

I have web site that shows some of the signs at http://ww.signsoftheend.blogspot.com

and real prayer answers at http://www.jesusanswersprayer.blogspot.com

love is freedom

1 Corinthians 13 (Amplified Bible)

1IF I [can] speak in the tongues of men and [even] of angels, but have not love (that reasoning, intentional, spiritual devotion such [a]as is inspired by God’s love for and in us), I am only a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.

2And if I have prophetic powers ([b]the gift of interpreting the divine will and purpose), and understand all the secret truths and mysteries and possess all knowledge, and if I have [sufficient] faith so that I can remove mountains, but have not love (God’s love in me) I am nothing (a useless nobody).

3Even if I dole out all that I have [to the poor in providing] food, and if I surrender my body to be burned or [c] in order that I may glory, but have not love (God’s love in me), I gain nothing.

4Love endures long and is patient and kind; love never is envious nor boils over with jealousy, is not boastful or vainglorious, does not display itself haughtily.

5It is not conceited (arrogant and inflated with pride); it is not rude (unmannerly) and does not act unbecomingly. Love (God’s love in us) does not insist on its own rights or its own way, for it is not self-seeking; it is not touchy or fretful or resentful; it takes no account of the evil done to it [it pays no attention to a suffered wrong].

6It does not rejoice at injustice and unrighteousness, but rejoices when right and truth prevail.

7Love bears up under anything and everything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening].

8Love never fails [never fades out or becomes obsolete or comes to an end]. As for prophecy ([d]the gift of interpreting the divine will and purpose), it will be fulfilled and pass away; as for tongues, they will be destroyed and cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away [it will lose its value and be superseded by truth].

9For our knowledge is fragmentary (incomplete and imperfect), and our prophecy (our teaching) is fragmentary (incomplete and imperfect).

10But when the complete and perfect (total) comes, the incomplete and imperfect will vanish away (become antiquated, void, and superseded).

11When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child; now that I have become a man, I am done with childish ways and have put them aside.

12For now we are looking in a mirror that gives only a dim (blurred) reflection [of reality as [e]in a riddle or enigma], but then [when perfection comes] we shall see in reality and face to face! Now I know in part (imperfectly), but then I shall know and understand [f]fully and clearly, even in the same manner as I have been [g]fully and clearly known and understood [[h]by God].

13And so faith, hope, love abide [faith–conviction and belief respecting man’s relation to God and divine things; hope–joyful and confident expectation of eternal salvation; love–true affection for God and man, growing out of God’s love for and in us], these three; but the greatest of these is love.

One comment

Leave a Reply

