I know from experience that faith wont last to long without love.

I know from experience that faith wont last to long without love. Its where our roots are supposed to take in nutrients. As in “let your roots go down deep into the marvelous soil of God’s love.”

Remember the parable of the sower where the sun comes out and dried up the plant in the rocky soil?

Love is job one, receiving it.  Without it our faith will eventually fail.

God once told me to draw from him and that I was a branch and not a vine. We love him because he first loved us. The bible talks about speaking the truth in love we might grow up into him. I thought I would mention this cause otherwise it will seem like a lot of work and maybe wear you out. Love endures all things, hopes all things believes all things. I just want to take the burden off you somewhat and love does that.

Leave a Reply

