Total immersion, or why dont I have enough faith to get my prayer answers?

A letter I received on facebook…

Timothy,
I love what you have posted on Pastor Dan’s facebook, it was really encouraging, I myself have struggled with receiving God’s healing. I’ve read many scriptures and many books in this area. Have you ever heard of Andrew wommacks preaching and books in regards to healing? I understand that we already have that healing power in us when Jesus died for us, and to talk to our situation, but “turning on the switch” that’s what Andrew wommack would say, I am having problems on the receiving end. Can you help me out here? I can’t help but feel discouraged and disappointed when I don’t see any improvements, and yes I know we walk by faith and not by sight…not going to lie, it’s harder than I ever thought it would be, as I keep speaking the word to convince my mind to align with the word of God…

I prayed about it and I believe I have an answer for you. However I want to answer your question but there are two things I would like from you. One is that you take this answer seriously. It will take some of my time to answer you and I get a lot of requests to answer questions on my blog from people who really don’t take it seriously. Two is that I could post this on my blog because I am sure other people have the same questions.
That being said lets answer your question. The bible says that God answers our prayers “according to the power that is at work within us” then it interprets its self saying that “the power of God is” there are a few reference’s for what the power of God is. Lets get that out of the way cause that is what will change your circumstances and God is not going to answer your needs more than the power that is at work in you.

http://bible.cc/ephesians/3-20.htm

Unto Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us,

The places I see power in the bible is
1. I’m not ashamed of the gospel of Christ for it is the “power” of God to those that believe so Gods word, particularly what God did for you in Jesus is Gods power IF mixed with faith. Gods power is his word mixed with integrity, weight. Taking God seriously. Giving honor to his word. His supply in life is directly proportional to our giving it weight, belief, faith. (faith works by love)
(the word of God came to many but did them no good because it was not mixed with faith)

2. The prayer of the righteous man availeth much and is full of “power”

(this kind of faith goeth not out but by prayer and fasting)

So pray about this project, repeatedly and with the idea of all ready receiving it.

3. You shall receive “power” when the holy Ghost is come upon you.
You need to ASK for the holy Ghost cause “we have not because we ask not” “wont God give the holy spirit to those that ask” Your part is only to ask, God will do the rest, so rest. “not to those who labor but to those who rest” You have done your full part when you have asked, then just wait for the absolutely guaranteed answer.

So that’s how the bible defines power, so lets get some.

When I prayed about it God gave me this answer for you. Since God can do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think according to (in direct relation to the amount) of the power that is at work with in us.
We need to “UP” the power. Seeking first Gods righteousness by his blood is first. If you  don’t have your sins removed by his blood your thinking will be messed up and you will veer off course as the devil controls your mind. HE has legal rights to control and manipulate you when sin is alive in you. Sin must be removed and not allowed to be alive in you. A little leven leavens the whole lump. Without the shedding of blood there is no remission of sins. You must apply the blood by faith, you can’t skip this step.
Receiving the holy ghost by faith is second. Praying that you will receive what you’re asking for is third if you believe you have all ready received it just like God says to even though you don’t actually have it yet. You have to believe that you do all ready have it because your in the image of one “who calls those things as though they were not as though they were”. You can do what he does cause you in his image, just like a baby eagle can learn to fly.
There Are some pictures I got when I prayed. One was of a poor man with a starving family . He had plenty of land on a farm and lots of water. The soil was good. He had one room in his house with seeds of all kinds of good to eat crops. The room had been filled up literally to the brim with seed. The seed in there felt infinite. The room was ignored completely and they were all starving, watching tv and working outside the house. Sounds stupid right? Why don’t they plant that seed? They could even eat some while they waited for the seed they planted to grow. They just ignored the room completely while griping about their situation and being sad. “much food is in the fallow ground of the poor” it says in proverbs.
The other picture I got was of a mason jar. IF you put the lid on tight you can’t get any water in the jar. If the lid is kinda loose you could get some water in that jar. In this illustration the jar is your heart. Jesus said our hearts were dull and slow to believe.
No air is in the jar, air is surrounding it. We will call the air the world and its cares, media, family whatever. WE will call the water the word which when inside you is THE POWER that works within us. On the side of the mason jar they have measurement lines. At the moment there is no water in the jar. You put the lid on the jar (your heart) but its loose. Lets take a squirt gun and shoot at that jar. How much waters getting in there? not much if any. How bout a water hose. More pressure. That helps get a few drops in. Lets put the water hose on it for a week or a month. How much is in the jar now? OK lets take the jar and put it in the bath tub under water. The deeper
(depth=love as in lets your roots go down deep into the marvelous soil of Gods love, and speaking the truth in love)
the water the more pressure. Water is getting in now. Lets take the jar and put it 50 feet under water, now 1000 feet, Wow it fills instantly. Lots of pressure pushing in on every open crack in the lid. Total immersion! Lots of pressure.
That’s what you need to do.
Incline your ear to his sayings, let it not depart from your eyes, for it is life to those that find it, and health to all their flesh.
Put the word in your face, don’t let it depart from your eyes. get the jar totally out of a air environment.
lets go “off planet”
no tv news, (because iniquity shall abound the love of many will wax cold)
no worldly tv “I will not put the deeds of faithless men before my eyes”
GO all out! Go violent on it!
Put pressure on that jar! Tons of water on top of it. 1000 feet of pressure where there is no air. No air at all.
Today I can wear a mp3 player all the time, I can put on streaming bvov.org in my ear. I can turn off the news and the television and put on Kenneth Copeland, Keith Moore (all his stuff is free to download) , Joseph Prince, and Gloria Copeland. I can record shows on my dvr. I can put a fm broadcaster on my computer and have it broad cast to every radio on my house. I can have a christian program on while my body sleeps and my spirit is awake. I can listen to people who believe in divine healing and walk in it. They actually have it not just talking about it.
“In the last days there will be a people who have a form of godliness but deny the power thereof, from such turn away”
I can submerge my ear gates, my eye gates, and my spirit in word. I can read it with my eyes, it can play on my radio. I can choose to do it even if my flesh rebels. I can “buffet my body and make it my slave” as paul says. I can put a un failable word of God in every moment of my day for a long time. I can fast and pray. I can do all of this in love so I wont fail,
(we love him because he first loved us so my supply is unlimited, I am a branch and not the vine after all)
I can endure it all with love because love endures all things. I can speak the truth in love and become conformed to him, I can “grow up into him.” From faith to faith , from glory to glory. (weight to weight)
Now with my mason jar heart full of the word God’s word will “accomplish what God sent it to do”, “not return void” I have taken it (my heart) by force. The kingdom of heaven suffers the violent and the violent take it by force. “The kingdom of god is in your heart.” (see the parable of the sower)
With enough truth going in mixed with love it will remove the years of lies and all the strongholds the devil put in there. With all the hindrance’s removed I will be able, “well able” to take the land. I will not consider my self to be a grasshopper amidst the giants. I will consider my troubles, the giants to “be bread for us”. This power working in me will be unstoppable and I will overcome but the blood of the lamb and THE WORD OF MY TESTIMONY.
Ephesians 3:20 (Amplified Bible)

20 Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of HIS] POWER that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do super abundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]–

God is not mocked whatever a man sows that also shall he reap, if he sows to his own flesh he from the flesh will reap a harvest of spiritual decay and death, if he sows to the good things of the spirit he will reap a harvest of life and peace.

The kingdom of God is like a seed which a man soweth.

If you do not understand this parable how will you understand anything else. (the parable of the sower)

Its the word that changes us…

TOTAL IMMERSION! TONS OF PRESSURE, TONNNNSSS!

VIOLENCE! The kingdom of God suffers violence and the violent take it by force. WE SELL ALL WE HAVE AND BUY THAT FIELD to get that pearl of great price.

Sow the word=reap Gods power
Sow the world=reap Gods absence

Its going to take a lot of pressure and water to get through that mason jars half screwed down lid… Lots and lots and lots.

Also you might read my blogs in entirety as a start.  http://www.thingsgodtaughtme.wordpress.com

http://jesusanswerprayer.blogspot.com

http://www.signsoftheend.blogspot.com

So now I am using Gods power, not my own limited power, I have become a branch on an unstoppable vine. I am not trying oo be my own vine. All “looking to my strength” is over. Jesus is the new me as it says “speaking the truth (Gods word is truth) in love I might grow up into him.

One comment

Leave a Reply

