Rightousness=healing?

On the sickness,thing, the bible says seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness. I sought righteousness, prayed for God to help me find it and I was very serious. God showed me the verse that says God does not answer evil peoples prayers but hears the prayers of the righteous. I had lots of prayer answers. (jesusanswersprayer.blogspot.com) Then the second I believed I was righteous I let out a big burp, (weird I know.) Then I had crazy peace. After that I realized the next day I didn’t have asthma or allergies. I didn’t need my medicine, it was very strange. The ills I had were gone. I was just seeking righteousness not healing. I would suggest doing what the bible says and “seek righteousness first.” “with the heart a man believes unto righteousness.” “the effect of righteousness is peace”. Sickness and disease, and the curse is illegal in a righteous body. If you find righteousness all these things will be added unto you, including healing. (who knew?) The bible says to do it that way. I had just never done it that way.

A month later asthma tried to come back I got a slight wheeze, but a faith filled “by his stripes I was healed ” and the next breath was clear. AWESOME! A couple of fights later but I won everyone when i used the word in faith. “The effect of righteousness is peace. ” seek peace , ensue it” When you get the righteousness you will have the peace.

Ya who knew that righteousness would lead to healing, I never even thought about it.I didn’t expect it. I remembered Jesus said “seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness.” Who knew following his instructions would be so awesom…e. I was seeking a lot of things , but not righteousness, when I did I stumbled on to something powerful. The healing was unexpected. I had spent a lot of time with my promise book the few weeks before.
http://tinyurl.com/goodpromisebook “That by these (promises) you might be partakers of the divine nature” (Gods “output” in the Greek, what God has for you) “according to the power that is active within you” “I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ for it is the POWER of God to those that believe” “the word of God is alive and powerful” IT will change you if you mix it with faith. “speaking the truth (Gods word is truth) in LOVE you might grow up into him. “faith works through love” The word of God mixed with love and faith makes you like Jesus, lets you grow up into him. “as he is so are we in this world” (is Jesus sick?) The final translation into Christs image occurs when we “see him as he is.” (but then face to face) The word is so powerful we go from “faith to faith”, “faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word”, “Only one thing is needful” (the word) Get a promise book so you can be a partaker of the divine nature. “God has already given us everything we need” “through our knowledge of him”. God makes things through his words, they are the stuff, the fabric of the universe. When mixed with faith his words will bring God’s reality to you. “God has already given us everything we need” “through our knowledge of him”.
http://tinyurl.com/goodpromisebook

You should read a promise book everyday I think. God does too because it says “like newborn babes long for the milk of the word that you might grow in respect  to salvation” I get a lot of people jumping right in to the old testament or trying to read the bible through in a year when they first become Christians. That’s the natural mans idea, because the bible says “meat is for the mature” and “long for the milk of the word” as instructions to new Christians. Why not just do what God says. Seek first the kingdom, his righteousness. Stick with the milk of the word first, just like he says. Avoid complicated questions, they engender strife. Use Gods wisdom not your own.

Leave a Reply

