nitpicky questions that produce arguments.

A lot of time when I talk to people about God the questions get complicated, Its a little wearying. Stuff like “once saved always saved”, “predestination”, “Why did God allow earthquakes”, “where is my dead puppy”, etc. Nit picking questions. If you talk to Christians and you have any difference in doctrine watch the knives come out. Jesus said the world would know we are his disciples by our love.

We don’t even have the basics down like “the love of God” etc and many just jump into complicated issues. It’s as if they won’t believe the love of God until they get answers to these other questions.

Look,  God was in Christ reconciling the world to himself. God himself came down and paid for everything you did wrong. Your right with him as if you never sinned by his gift of righteousness. This is awesome stuff! Unless you have faith like a little child you can’t enter the kingdom of God.

A lot of the questions I get fall in this category.

2 Timothy 2:23 “But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strife’s.”

Anyway I am venting a bit, but If I get another question like “why did God kill my grandpa” etc, I just don’t know…
I remember once I disagreed with a Pentecostal about there doctrine of no makeup on woman and he hated me for it. He never talked to me again, and I was quite nice about the whole thing. The word says “if you hate your brother you are a murderer and we know that murder and eternal life don’t go together.” I think this is where the people come up to Jesus and they say I did all this stuff for you, and Jesus says “depart from me, I don’t know you. John says those that don’t know love don’t know God. I am not really sure where that line is but I know love is a requirement! Its weird to see the lack of love in Christians since God is love and the fruit of the spirit is love.

I think woman should be allowed to wear make up, and sometimes I (gasp) look at other bible versions than the King James. I get comments on my blogs where people just hate me for weird stuff like that.

I have a few people that I differ with on the question of the rapture. I have spent many hours on it and have a firm belief in pre-tribulation rapture. Got the verse to prove it on my mind, bought the t-shirt etc. Some disagree but I can’t hate them for it. It violates the rule of love. Without that rule how can we be Christians at all since Jesus said all the laws hang on that peg?

If you get a christian that has a different view of things and you hate him for it, you need to check yourself and fast. Somethings Gone terribly wrong. Also if you hate other religions, or people because of there race or anything like that you really need to get God’s help and get back into “walking in love as you were taught. “

Leave a Reply

