Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, God is love…

Ephesians 5:1
Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children.

1 John 4:16 God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.

King James Bible
Genesis 1:27 So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him;
1 John 4:16 God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.

What is love?

1 Corinthians 13:4
Love is patient and kind. Love knows neither envy nor jealousy. Love is not forward and self-assertive, nor boastful and conceited. doesn’t behave itself inappropriately, doesn’t seek its own way, is not provoked, takes no account of evil; rejoiceth not over the unrighteousness, and rejoiceth with the truth; It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.

What kind of spirit are you? it seems to be important to manage your spirit.
Luke 9:55 But he turned, and rebuked them, and said, Ye know not what manner of spirit ye are of.

Proverbs 16:32 King James Bible
He that is slow to anger is better than the mighty; and he that ruleth his spirit than he that taketh a city.

But how to do that?

Philippians 4:13 Darby Bible Translation
I have strength for all things in him that gives me power.

So trusting Christ lets us control ourselves… We can rule our spirit.

Galatians 2:20 Weymouth New Testament
I have been crucified with Christ, and it is no longer I that live, but Christ that lives in me; and the life which I now live in the body I live through faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself up to death on my behalf.

John 15:5 King James Bible
I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

How can you abide or live in him? Eat some bread… By faith.

John 6:56

King James Bible
He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, dwelleth in me, and I in him.

Thats the first step, Seek first Gods righteousness. It comes from believing in Christ. WE know that God loves us and believe it. that roots us in God.

Ephesians 3:17 King James Bible
That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,

So we can live a life of love. Its Gods image, its what he wants us to be.

One comment

  1. WOW! haaa this is so awesome! Hmmm. Firstly, thanks for writing this post. Secondly, have you any personal tips on how to be in this love and love others? I once loved a group of people (Bulgarian’s) when I went on missions trip there. I was in a constant emotional state of loving everyone. But, getting back to the UK (not my native country) I lost it… I lost it badly and haven’t been able to love and care about anyone the way I cared for the Bulgarian people who themselves are masters of the art of loving other human beings even though they are mostly very poor. Please help (if you can). Thank you dear brother in Christ.
    Richard (writing from Zimbabwe)

Leave a Reply

