prayer always fails…

saw a post on amazons forums saying prayer always fails. A bunch of people talking about how they never saw an answer to prayer and how they don’t belive in God anymore. I wanted to throw up. I wanted to toss over some temple tables. Mad

I had to answer here is my reply.

I had to post this since I saw a post in here saying prayer always fails… Sad
I have had so many answers to prayers I can not count them all. I decided I was through with what I had learned from church and asked God to teach me about prayer. I learned from what he said and chucked every thing else. I read just about every verse in the bible on prayer, ESPECIALLY what Jesus taught. He said the traditions of men make void the word of God so I wanted that cr&* out. Just what he said. It says that
if we call on him he will tell us great and mighty things which we know not. Anyway I found out I had to ask and not doubt. I knew I was a Christian and that either this was all true or it was bu*&%. The first thing I prayed for was a wife. It said ask whatsoever things I willed. So I prayed that I would get a wife 10 years younger than me, blond , blue eyed, a inch shorter than me and that she would like where I lived
and had a good family. I told him I did not want to see her in two years, not two months but in two weeks. Faith is being certain I said and not being wishy washy. After I did that I had tons of thoughts come at me, how it wouldn’t work, how it wasn’t right to pray that way etc. I just knocked them all down, I did my part I said , God WILL do his part. I was serious. If you sow serious you reap serious. Anyway
that week a blonde girl with blue eyes who was ten years younger than me a inch shorter than me with a nice family showed up at my house and at the end of the week she said she would marry me. Not two weeks but one. The next prayer answer I had was with a lady that lived in a house with 50 dogs in it. She never cleaned it and had no water power and gas. I asked God to do three things. 1. get rid of the dogs. 2. water power and gas on and 3. clean her house. I asked God to do it within two weeks.
next day she comes over and 9 dogs died that night of parvo. At 10 o clock the head law enforcement officer comes over and asks if he can remove the dogs. They arrested her for “dogs at large” and she put me in charge of the house. Then because she had 50 dogs in her house a story wa sin the paper. I have the article. Then because she got her name in the paper someone paid for her water power and gas. That was Friday. She was released on Friday but she had to clean up her house and the court had to inspect it. All in one week not two. Oh ya faith works. Faith can not NOt work. its spiritual law more solid than the laws of physics. All traditions of men have to go out the window and Just what Jesus says counts. The reason most don’t understand it is because they don’t have the holy spirits help and rely on their carnal brain. Jesus said what
measure you give to what he said would be measured back.The only way to understand the scripture is through Gods spirit of truth and love. Otherwise you comprehend it not. (the darkness comprehends it not)
I am 100 feet away from a new house we got in one day with prayer and about 50 feet from a car we got the next day in prayer. I wanted a ski machine, the lord told me to go to a thrift store and they had one on the side of a building. They said i could have it for free it worked fine. I have tons of these answers more than I can count!. I just got a profanity removing cable box the other day by prayer. God got me more than the money I was expecting on a real estate deal when the brokers pulled a dirty trick on me. I prayed and it all turned around. I have so many prayer answers its not funny. I can not believe people are saying prayer doesn’t work. what universe do they live in? Sorry I guess i got a little steamed after seeing that post. God is so great and kind when you get to know him, hes almost like a little kid in some ways. So humble and nice. A few weeks ago he told me he made tickle spots on people on purpose.
Its a design feature! it has to be. thats God, thats the way he thinks. The darkness used to blind my mind to him I used to think he was mean and scary. But tickle spots. He put tickle spots on people! Ladybugs! puppies! open your eyes people! anyway I guess I am just ranting now….So i will stop. (and the darkness comprehended it not)

I have a bunch more on my site thingsgodtaughtme.wordpress.com

Mark 11:24 (Amplified Bible)

24 For this reason I am telling you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe (trust

and be confident) that it is granted to you, and you will [get it].
Mark 11:24 (The Message) Have the faith of God Jesus says. God decides it is and it

is, he never backs up on it or wavers, we should not either because we are supposed to

be imitating God like dear children.

Psalms 82:6 “I said, ‘You are “gods” you are all sons of the Most High.’

22-25Jesus was matter-of-fact: “Embrace this God-life. Really embrace it, and nothing

will be too much for you. This mountain, for instance: Just say, ‘Go jump in the

lake’—no shuffling or shilly-shallying—and it’s as good as done. That’s why I urge you

to pray for absolutely everything, ranging from small to large. Include everything as

you embrace this God-life, and you’ll get God’s everything. And when you assume the

posture of prayer, remember that it’s not all asking. If you have anything against

someone, forgive—only then will your heavenly Father be inclined to also wipe your

slate clean of sins.”

I had to post this cause I saw a post in here about prayer not working. You must have done it wrong. Your in the image of God. If i had a kid that was throwing a fit and not acting right I would not give him what he was asking for. I would wait until he did it right. Since your in the image of God he wants you to act like him. he has serious unwavering faith. Its a being a good parent to wait until you get it right. In this world there are all kinds of spiritual principalities and power running around in the thought world telling you it just ain’t so. Well it is so. They are trying to talk you out of your faith, reason you out of it. Faith works period. Your reasonings as to why it doesn’t work is devil poop. Nothing more. Jesus says to him that overcomes.
Don’t be overcome of evil but overcome evil with good. Thats why that tree of the knowledge of good and evil was so bad for us. Always going between good and evil means no faith. No faith means no spiritual substance. Faith is the substance. Wavering is not rewarded. Its spiritual law like the law of gravity. God’s not going to break the law for you or anyone. Jesus is the high preist of OUR confession. Also if you have un- forgiveness which is a violation of the law of love you can forget it too.

I know I sound like a mad ranter by now but Yikes! I just had to..

5 comments

  1. In the same way that you want to “throw up” about comments that prayer always fails because it is not your experience, I can say that my experience, and the experience of a great many good Christian friends of mine, is not the same as yours. Sometimes what we ask for happens, often it does not. So your experience is different to mine. I have spoken to many pastors and experienced Christians, and read many books and no-one could really explain what is going on. In 2000 an American missionary and his wife was abducted by terrorists in the Philippines. In spite of more than 100 000 people praying for their safe release, the man was killed, but his wife survived. So prayer does not always work. Was Jesus’ request for the cup to pass granted? No. So we don’t always get what we ask for – even Jesus didn’t.

    Tims comment: WELL lets look at the facts from the bible instead of our reasoning. The Bible says about us that we are considered sheep to the slaughter. Also I know in Hebrews some would not deny Christ because they wanted a better resurrection. Another fact is that every disciple of Christ except John was killed. If Jesus loved his disciples and could avoid having them martyred, why didn’t he. I asked God about this and what I understand is that they died a death that will give them glory with God for ever and ever. I know that we see things from a limited perspective, just like Jesus saw things when he was in his body. He was finite for awhile. Do you think God made the right decision for all the disciples who died or do you think he was asleep at the wheel? Maybye he did not care? NO both those are preposterous. I think God knows we all have to die sometime and if we do why not give us the kind of death that keeps on giving for a eternity. If the disciples had died from old age or maybe a charriot accident what would they have gotten from it. God has the only clear perspective on this and since we know he loved the disciples we know he did the best thing for them. Our speculation has to be wrong and Gods right.

    In your comment I have spoken to many pastors and experienced Christians, and read many books and no-one could really explain what is going on.

    I think I can help you get the correct perspective since I do get my prayers answered. I you aks people who do not get their prayers answered you are likely to get the wrong answer. I know why my prayers are answered and can tell you specifically with biblical references why it happens. I also have a very long list of successful prayers. If your interested I can share my perspective on it. Asking others who don’t often get their prayers answered is likely to just solidify the wrong beliefs and ideas that help you not get prayers answered. I need to admit to you that I have had a few un-answered prayers as well. However when I ask God about them he has told me why they were not answered in the way I asked. The most often answer if my own wavering. Since faith is spiritual substance it must be solid to build with it. If is not solid there is nothing to build with. Once I asked for something that was instead given to another person. When I found out the persons circumstances I found out that they needed it more than I did. I was happy he had it. However when we pray we have to go after it 100% no wavering. Faith is being certain. If we don’t do that we shouldn’t even bother praying at all. Most serious prayers are answered with very few exceptions. But focusing on the exceptions will make it so almost no prayers are answered. We should stick with the bible on this like it says in mark 11:24.

  2. Hey there, stumbled onto this site while looking for some bits for work… I can understand you feeling strongly about prayer – God always listens and answers, even if the answer is a no, but we MUST have compassion and understanding for those who feel that He isn’t there or dosen’t care. Hitting people around the head with personal stories and Bible verses is not always the most helpful – the person concened will simply say ‘it’s OK for you, but what about me?’
    Often it seems like God won’t answer prayer. Sometimes because what we ask for is wrong, sometimes because we’re not ready yet or His plans are not our plans… but GENTLENESS from us, especially when we’re strong in Jesus x

  3. I know prayer gets answered .. but I did not realize it for 100% sure until this year when I had the sudden urge to pray and so I stopped everything (I was at home) and did so. I asked God what should I pray for as I didn’t know but that I had this sudden urgency in my heart. I then said to God, “I can’t see as far as you can so all I can ask is for you to guide me and please look after what ever it is I am supposed to be praying for. Amen.” Then 10 min later my fiance called and I asked him what he was doing 10 min ago. He said he was sliding toward a lightpole on the ice in his car and at the last min the car missed it. I could not deny it. It was the first time ever. No prayer of mine had ever been answered before .. that I knew of. But then I realized that two other prayers had been. A couple years earlier I had asked for the right man to come into my life. And he did. The next year I told God that I was finally ready for a kidney transplant. And later that same year I got it. I had been waiting for over 6 years. BUT it is important to realize that I do NOT believe you can just ask for what ever you want and get it. I would rather be content with just God in my heart and have my riches in Heaven. But when it came to asking for a fiance, it was not asking him to bring me a man to my life. It was asking God for His guidance in finding a man who believed in God and would strengthen my weak faith. When it came to my transplant, I was going to get one anyway but I told God I wasn’t ready and then let God know when I was. It is different than asking Him for things like a child asks for Christmas presents. God knows what is best for us, and His eyes can see a LOT farther than ours ever could.

  4. from your quote

    BUT it is important to realize that I do NOT believe you can just ask for what ever you want and get it.

    Why woudl god say “ask for whatever you will”

    or if you ask anything in my name I will do it.

    there are a lot of verses that say this, I choose to believe Jesus and what he says…I am not swayed by your logic on this. If jesus said ask for whatsover you will and you say “it is important to realize that I do NOT believe you can just ask for what ever you want and get it. ” who should I believe?

    This kinda stuff seperates us from GOd and his abilities since as our faith be it done unto you. Jesus said that by your traditions you nullify the word of God..

    Let me ask you a question about your statement..”it is important to realize that I do NOT believe you can just ask for what ever you want and get it. ”

    you got any scripture to back this up? please let me see it… not your ideas but prove it by scripture. I know the scripture quite well and I don’t know of any that back up your quote
    “it is important to realize that I do NOT believe you can just ask for what ever you want and get it. ”

    Your quote is a man made idea based on human reasoning and can not be backed up by scripture.

    in love I ask you to put some scripture behind it, or tear it out of your mind and spirit with all the strength God supplies and replace it with what the word says. (if your offeneded by this , well thats another clue on where that kind of thinking comes from.)

  5. I understand what you are saying but what i mean is God will give you what is best for you. If you ask for Gold and Riches will God give that to you? No because that is not what is best for you. But I do know of a man who was the son of 2 minister parents and they prayed for God’s guidance for a new home and the answer game in a dream of the house and the next day they went driving around and had the urge to turn down a street and there was the house exactly like in the dream and it was for sale. They bought it.

Leave a Reply

