Eat your Supper!

Eat your supper I am the bread of lifeEat your supper I am the bread of lifeEat your supper I am the bread of life

I was in a steak restaurant called logans roadhouse. I am always amazed at how God made living machines that taste good. Talk about your multi tasking. Steak is yummy.

While there I saw a sign that said “eat your dinner” in neon. I thought about Jesus words

“my food is true food, my blood is true drink.”

Odd to most, but I live by this. What amazing cooking this is! How few partake. I know its hard to get my kids to come to the table they are always busy with their plans.

I come to eat. All my worthlessness the devil is so fond of bringing to my attention, my insecurities, my suspicions, my sin tarnished view of myself; ALL gone when I come to the table. But I have to eat.

I eat Jesus’ perfect performance as my own, I taste the new fresh “who I now am.”

Yummy! I see with one eye now looking unto Jesus instead of myself. The spiritual noise around me subsides, my thoughts become peace. Paul said he was constantly carrying around the death of the lord Jesus so that the life of Jesus could be seen in him. His sacrifice takes the power out my old man and makes me whole.

This is a real power in the spirit world. All the sin and muck you carry around all got there and exists by faith. Put more faith in what Jesus did than on your past. Give it more weight than your sin and you will receive peace. Eat your supper! Gnaw at whats been eating you. Bite back. The war is over I don’t have to fight myself anymore, he makes one man out of the two. Now this is a foundation.

Eat your supper I am the bread of lifeEat your supper I am the bread of lifeEat your supper I am the bread of life
Leave a Reply

