Are you really a Christian? here is the test as given in the Bible.

Do you want the red pill or the blue pill?

I saw a scripture that said there was a test to see if you are a real Christian or just a poser. (2 Corinthians 13:5). The Living Bible, which is actually a paraphrase, puts it like this, “Check up on yourselves. Are you really Christians? Do you pass the test? Do you feel Christ’s presence and power more and more within you? Or are you just pretending to be Christians when actually you aren’t at all?” And

Romans 9-11. But if God himself has taken up residence in your life, you can hardly be thinking more of yourself than of him. Anyone, of course, who has not welcomed this invisible but clearly present God, the Spirit of Christ, won’t know what we’re talking about.

Well that was a stumper! I didn’t know what he was talking about, I didn’t feel Christs presence and power and I was always thinking more about myself than God. So I asked God to show me how I had gotten it wrong.
I found out it was started by knowing and putting faith in Gods promises which cleans up your heart and separates your flesh from your spirit. It says that by those promises you can become partakers of the divine nature or divine output. It says that we are sanctified by his word. then it is lived out by trusting Christ on a moment to moment basis. At first it was a spot check kind of thing, trusting Christ just when I was about to blow my top, but then grew into something more.

Ill give you an example of how this works. My boy Ben had messed up my cd rom on my laptop which at first made me mad. So I called him in and then trusted Christ right then when I saw him. As I trusted Christ the anger I had went away and it was replaced by calmness and I told him what he did wrong and let him know I loved him and wanted to show him the right way to handle the cd rom. What happened is I put the law of the spirit of life in Christ Jesus to work, or disciplined him in the anointing. I believe that this trusting Christ is not just supposed to be a spot check thing to help us when we need it but rather how we live our life. Thats why the scripture tells us stuff like “as ye received Christ Jesus so walk ye in him. This will allow the law of the spirit of life in Christ Jesus to go into effect and nullify the law of sin and death. It says “living more and more in you as you trust in him”. This is why Paul said I am crucified with Christ, I no longer live but Christ lives in me. And why he said I die daily. This goes along with abiding in Christ and taking up your cross.

I then put that with things like Abide in me and I in you and you will bear good fruit, and he that separates from me is cast off like a branch, he withers and men gather them and are burnt. Christ is what I consider my cross. By moment to moment trust “I put off my old man and put on the new man created in the image of him who created it.” It goes along with taking every thought captive to the knowledge (gnosco=intercourse) you have with his anointing. This vital trust is your new life that displaces your old man. Its a trust to trust deal and demands all your attention.

“The way to life–to God!-is vigorous and requires total attention.”
Matthew 7:14, the Message Bible

Its why Jesus is the way the truth and the life.

heres the verses about taking up your cross.

the Then Jesus called the crowd to himself along with his disciples. He said to them, “Those who want to follow me must say no to the things they want, pick up their crosses, and follow me. (GOD’S WORD®)

“Message” Matt 16:25- “Self-help is no help at all. Self-sacrifice is the way, my way, to finding yourself, your true self.”

in the Word of God, “For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it; but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it.”(NASB)

Its weird living a vigorous life of trust but it is quite amazing what happens.

the matrix

I can tell you it’s weirder than the matrix sometimes. Its like reality is changed. Its kind of hard to explain. Imagine asking God a question and just as you do someone next to you talking to someone else answers your question in their conversation to someone else. . Then just as your thinking of a bible verse about armor of God you look up and see on the TV screen “total armor”. Then you get a message from the holy ghost to go over and talk to that guy, you talk to him and he says I was just asking God to send someone to help me, your like a angel. Then you leave ask God which hotel to stay at and you see a guy in front of a hotel waving you to come in. You go in the lobby and God tells you that you should talk to the security guard and she tells you that she was asking God to bring her someone that really knows the word. You talk to her and save her marriage. Then you stay in the annointing and lead the desk cleark to Christ. He cries accepts Christ, You go to Wal-mart, buy the desk clerk a bible, put it in a gift bag, and bring it back to him. While in the parking lot you see a guy that God tells you to give him a card about your bible prophecy web site (http:www.signsoftheend.blogspot.com) He says hes really interested in prophecy and he thanks you. That stuff actually happened to me. Not to mention all the miracles I have seen. Like when my wife got bit by about 200 mosquito’s and had whelps all up and down her arm. I prayed for her and we watched all the bites disappear in front of our eyes.

Now imagine stuff like that happing to you about every day then it starts occurring almost every hour and then almost every minute or so. Thats where this has lead me. Its like being in a different reality. Jesus said only those that throw their lives away for the Gospel will know what it is like to really live, and if you get your inside life clean you will see God in the  outside world. Its very fun to live by the power of Christ.

Edit I think its important here to put in that your feelings can lie to you and that you need to go by faith in the word of God. Feelings will come but they can’t be the yardstick we use. First comes the word then comes the feelings. I have learned the hard way that we always stick to the word first.

Leave a Reply

