I am superman in my fortress of solitude

Sometimes I think of Christ as superman, and he sometimes calls me spider man. I know that sounds silly, but he does. It says he affectionately cares for you. He jokes with me all the time.

I was at the kitchen table wrestling with a spiritual thing I wanted to get . I forgot what it was but it was eluding me. I thought about the verse “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”. I wondered if I could link up with Christs strength through faith to get this spiritual thing I was wrestling with. Just I asked that question the television popped on and there was some sort of explorer in arctic cave. He said I am superman in my fortress of solitude. I thought that was funny and took it as a yes to my question. I still don’t know how the tv just “popped on”.

superman
Leave a Reply

